sheet mask addiction!

Screen Shot 2015-10-13 at 5.22.49 PM

I am completely and utterly in love with sheet-masking. Even though I look like I’m ready for Halloween when wearing them, I can’t stop purchasing! They are such a treat after a long day, especially when I pop them in the fridge a minute or two before using.

Brands that I have tried so far are Tony Moly, Leaders, Dr. Jart, and Hey Pinkgo! There are variations between regular sheet masks and the almost jelly-like hydrogel/bio cellulose masks. The masks are packaged individually and sit in a generous amount of “essence” in the packet (I love to rub the leftovers on my neck, hands, and elbows – no wastefulness here!). Another great thing is that there is no need to wash my face afterwards, just patting the moisture onto my skin. This makes them perfect treats for roadtrips or long airplane flights!

If you’re interested in indulging, I would highly recommend purchasing sheet masks from EBay & Amazon (always check the seller has a good rating!), or from your local TJMaxx/Marshalls. You can usually score sheets masks for less than $2 each vs. purchasing them from Ulta or Sephora for $8 a pop.

Happy masking!

Leave a comment