bold + stripes

ootd

I had a little 50s inspo when picking out this outfit, opting for a striped romper with a bow tie accent. To add some color and to really anchor down this outfit, I decided on a bright, bold lip- Mac Cherry Lipliner paired with a touch of Urban Decay Bang Lipstick.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

I love stripes, but sometimes I stay away from them because they seem too plain or kitschy. However, I really liked pairing this striped piece with other bold colors such as my solid black kimono, red lipstick, and blue tinted sunnies. By the way, I am so smitten with tinted sunnies for spring & summer! They are so fun and instantly add playful flair to a look! Mine are from Nordstrom Rack and were on clearance, so I couldn’t refuse 😉

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

What are your favorite outfit recipes? Any tinted sunglasses in your future?

2 thoughts on “bold + stripes

Leave a comment